Study Says Milky Way Galaxy Is “Warped, Twisted” Not Flat

The new 3D map of our galaxy showed that the warped Milky Way disc also contains young stars and the warped spiral pattern is caused by torque from the spinning of the Milky Way’s massive inner disc of stars, according to the study published in the Nature Astronomy journal.

Read more

Blood Wolf Moon to be Seen in 2019

The Super Blood Wolf Moon will be visible on the night-side of earth, which includes South America, the eastern Pacific Ocean, the western Atlantic Ocean and extreme western Europe. Starting late evening on Jan 20, this total lunar eclipse will be visible throughout the U.S. and will finish during the wee hours of January 21. It begins at 9:36 pm EST (8:06 am IST) on January 20 and end at 2:48 am EST (1:18 pm IST) on January 21.

Read more